Student Training

Filter Training Sessions

Clear All Filters

2014 / 2015 Student Technical Training Registration Dates

The Student Technical Training sessions will be view-able August 25, 2014; for planning purposes ONLY.

Student Training Registration Dates are:
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 - Registration open to new EAST programs and EAST schools with no penalties. Wednesday, September 3, 2014 - Registration open to EAST programs with one (1) penalty. Thursday, September 4, 2014 - Registration open to EAST programs with two (2) and three (3) penalties.

REVIEW the Student Training Guidelines and Registration & Drop Policy.

Advanced Geospatial Techniques (Private)

Is your EAST class working on a geospatial project that requires advanced training? You can apply for a custom one-day workshop led by the geospatial professionals at CAST, the Center for Advanced Spatial Technologies. The workshop will be specifically geared to your needs and held at your school. We encourage all applicants to submit your application early, as there are only 8 workshops available for 2014-2015. If you have questions about whether or not your project would qualify, please contact your EAST support team at CAST for more information.

Accepting applications immediately, until all workshops have been filled.

Title Location Dates
Basics of Community Mapping Online
CAST
On-Line Training
Online, AR
Thu, Sep 4, 2014
Fri, May 29, 2015
Using GPS with GIS Online
CAST
On-Line Training
Online, AR
Thu, Sep 4, 2014
Fri, May 29, 2015
Learning ArcGIS Desktop Online (ESRI Virtual Campus)
ESRI
On-Line Training
Online, AR
Tue, Sep 30, 2014
Fri, May 29, 2015
Advanced Photographic Principles
Alex Kent
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Tue, Apr 7, 2015
Wed, Apr 8, 2015
Finding and Creating Data
Robyn Lane / Chris Angel
Fayetteville Training Center
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Apr 7, 2015
Wed, Apr 8, 2015
Advanced Video Camera Workshop
Steve Taylor
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Thu, Apr 9, 2015
Fri, Apr 10, 2015
Advanced Adobe Photoshop
Ashley Moore
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Thu, Apr 9, 2015
Fri, Apr 10, 2015
Final Cut Pro 7
Tim Van Dusen
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Tue, Apr 14, 2015
Wed, Apr 15, 2015
Introduction to GIS
Robyn Lane / Chris Angel
Fayetteville Training Center
Fayetteville, AR
Tue, Apr 14, 2015
Wed, Apr 15, 2015
Object Oriented Programming with Python
Adam Clemons
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Thu, Apr 16, 2015
Fri, Apr 17, 2015
Learning Adobe Illustrator
Ashley Moore
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Thu, Apr 23, 2015
Fri, Apr 24, 2015
Advanced Adobe Illustrator
Ashley Moore
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Tue, May 5, 2015
Adobe Premier
Doug Gusewelle
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Wed, May 6, 2015
Web Design with Dreamweaver and Introduction to Content Management Systems
Kwasi Boateng
EAST Training Center
Little Rock, AR
Thu, May 7, 2015
Fri, May 8, 2015

myEAST

Welcome, Guest

Login